Contact Us

2011 Inspirational Country Music Awards Winners Announced

Lady Antebellum, Justin Moore
Roger Kispy/Frederick Breedon, Getty Images

Justin Moore, Lady Antebellum and Ricky Skaggs led the winners of the 2011 Inspirational Country Music Awards on Friday night. The Nashville ceremony — hosted by GAC’s Storme Warren and ‘Inside Edition’s’ Megan Alexander — not only honored country artists whose music serves a greater purpose, but it also benefited breast cancer awareness.

Skaggs took home the night’s big honor, winning the Entertainer of the Year award. Lady Antebellum won the Video of the Year award. Dave Haywood accepted on behalf of the band.

“This was a really emotional song and definitely the most dramatic video we’ve ever made,” he said. “We are honored with the recognition from the Inspirational Country Music Award voters and we just appreciate the support of our fans.”

Moore was another of the big winners, taking home the trophy for Mainstream Inspirational Country Song. “This song is a gift from God,” Moore said, accepting the honor. “I can’t think of a better way and a better place to win my first ever award, so thank you very much and God bless you guys.”

Each of the 21 awards came with a pink ribbon tied around it, a nod to the Inspirational Country Music Association‘s highly publicized campaign to benefit the Tennessee Breast Cancer Coalition. Before the show, the stars walked down a pink carpet in tribute to the lives of Middle Tennessee breast cancer survivors.

2011 ICM Faith, Family and Country Awards Winners:

Chuck Day
Johnny Lee Cook
Ricky Skaggs – WINNER!
Steve Richard
Tommy Brandt

Vocal Duo
Amanda Fessant Feat. Tommy Brandt
Bruce and Betsy Mullen
Joey and Rory – WINNER!
The Roys

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song
‘Bleed Red,’ Ronnie Dunn
‘I Won’t Let Go,’ Rascal Flatts
‘If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away,’ Justin Moore – WINNER!
‘That’s Important to Me,’ Joey and Rory
‘The Breath You Take,’ George Strait

Mainstream Country Artist
Buddy Jewell
Carrie Underwood
Jeff Bates – WINNER!
Joey and Rory
Josh Turner

Legend/Pioneer Award
Fox Brothers – WINNER!
Melanie Walker
Oak Ridge Boys
Randy Travis
Ricky Skaggs

‘Hello World,’ Lady Antebellum: Capitol Nashville, Director Roman White – WINNER!
‘I Am Strong,’ The Grascals With Dolly Parton: BluGrascal Records, Director David Corlew
‘If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away,’ Justin Moore: Valory Music Co., Director Peter Zavadil
‘If I Die Young,’ The Band Perry: Republic Nashville, Director David McClister
‘Mama’s Song,’ Carrie Underwood: Arista Nashville, Director Shaun Silva

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!