Contact Us

Taste of Country Sister Station WGNA Among 2013 ACM Awards Radio Nominees

Taste of Country

This week, country fans learned which artists and songs were nominated for 2013 ACM Awards. Also revealed was which radio station and radio personalities received the honor of nominations for the industry awards. WGNA in Schenectady, N.Y. — a proud affiliate of Taste of Country Nights radio — is one of five stations named for the Radio Station of the Year – Medium Market award.

Taste of Country writer Kevin Richards is the midday personality at WGNA, and along with the Sean and Richie show and the other live and local jocks, is a strong part of the station’s success. WGNA has been up for this award on four separate occasions, most recently in 2009. We’ll be rooting for them in 2013!

ACM Awards Radio Nominees:

On-Air Personality of the Year – National
Blair Garner — After MidNite with Blair Garner
Cody Alan — CMT Radio Live with Cody Alan
Kix Brooks — American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks
Shawn Parr — The Country’s Hotlist with Shawn Parr
Whitney Allen — The Big Time with Whitney Allen

On-Air Personality of the Year – Major Market
Cornbread, Judi Diamond & Cap’n Mac — WIL-FM St. Louis, Mo
Dr. Don, Rachel, Grunwald & Jason the 300lb. Cowboy — WYCD-FM Detroit, Mich.
Drew Walker — WUSN-FM Chicago, Ill.
Edwards & Lee — WYCD-FM Detroit, Mich.
Trish Biondo — WUSN-FM Chicago, Ill.

On-Air Personality of the Year – Large Market
Chris Carr, Maverick & Statt — WUBE-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt & Kevin Freeman — WFMS-FM Indianapolis, Ind.
Lisa McKay — WQDR-FM Raleigh, N.C.
Q Morning Crew — Mike Wheless, Marty Young & Janie Carothers — WQDR Raleigh, N.C.
Randy Carroll and Jamie Martin — KAJA-FM San Antonio, Texas

On-Air Personality of the Year – Medium Market
Cash and Carey – KWEN-FM Tulsa, Okla.
Jack Ryan — WMYL-FM Knoxville, Tenn.
Party Marty Mitchell — WKMK-FM Monmouth-Ocean, N.J.
Rowdy Yates, Sunny Leigh & Carly Rush — KVOO-FM Tulsa, Okla.
Tom and Becky — WBBS-FM Syracuse, N.Y.

On-Air Personality of the Year – Small Market
Brent Lane — WYCT-FM Pensacola, Fla.
Dex and Mo — WUSY-FM Chattanooga, Tenn.
Gator Harrison, Styckman & Cowboy Kyle — WUSY-FM Chattanooga, Tenn.
Jamie Mac — KCLR-FM Columbia, Mo.
Philip Gibbons- – WGSQ-FM Cookeville,Tenn.TN

Radio Station of the Year – Major Market
KNIX-FM Phoenix, Ariz.
KUPL-FM Portland, Ore.
WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, Pa.
WQYK-FM St. Petersburg, Fla.
WYCD-FM Detroit, Mich.

Radio Station of the Year – Large Market
KAJA-FM San Antonio, Texas
WFMS-FM Indianapolis, Ind.
WLHK-FM Indianapolis, Ind.
WSM-AM Nashville, Tenn.
WUBE-FM Cincinnati, Ohio

Radio Station of the Year – Medium Market
KUZZ-AM/FM Bakersfield, Calif.
WBBS-FM Syracuse, N.Y.
WGNA-FM Schenectady, N.Y.
WKMK-FM Monmouth-Ocean, N.J.
WMYL-FM Knoxville, Tenn.

Radio Station of the Year – Small Market
KCLR-FM Columbia, Mo.
WXFL-FM Florence, Ala.
WYCT-FM Pensacola, Fla.

Next: See a Full List of 2013 ACM Awards Nominees

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!