Contact Us

2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards: Country Winners List

2017 iheartradio music awards  winners
Christopher Polk, Getty Images

Thomas Rhett and Kelsea Ballerini were among the big winners at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Sunday night (March 5).

Rhett took home the top country honors of the night, Country Artist of the Year, winning over stars including Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood and more.

“My wife is 18 weeks pregnant right now, and so this is also our unborn daughter’s first awards show, so that’s pretty rad,” Rhett said in his acceptance speech.

Ballerini won Best New Country Artist which was presented off-camera. Dierks Bentley took home Country Song of the Year, and Chris Stapleton won Country Album of the Year.

Take a look at the complete winners list from the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards below.

Male Artist of the Year

Justin Bieber — WINNER
Luke Bryan
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Best Duo / Group of the Year

Florida Georgia Line
The Chainsmokers
twenty one pilots — WINNER

Best New Artist

The Chainsmokers — WINNER
Chance the Rapper
Bryson Tiller
Kelsea Ballerini
The Strumbellas
Joss Favela

Country Song of the Year

“Church Bells,” Carrie Underwood
“Snapback,” Old Dominion
“Somewhere on a Beach,” Dierks Bentley — WINNER
“T-Shirt,” Thomas Rhett
“You Should Be Here,” Cole Swindell

Country Artist of the Year

Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett — WINNER

Best New Country Artist

Chris Lane
Chris Stapleton
Granger Smith
Kelsea Ballerini — WINNER
Maren Morris

Country Album of the Year

Traveller, Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Best Lyrics (Socially Voted Category)

“7 Years,” Lukas Graham
“Came Here to Forget,” Blake Shelton
“Cheap Thrills,” Sia feat. Sean Paul
“Closer,” The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
“Heathens,” Twenty One Pilots
“Love Yourself,” Justin Bieber — WINNER
“Scars to Your Beautiful,” Alessia Cara
“Send My Love (to Your New Lover),” Adele
“Too Good,” Drake feat. Rihanna
“You Should Be Here,” Cole Swindell

Best Cover Song (Socially Voted Category)

“All I Ask,” Bruno Mars
“Ex’s and Oh’s,” Fifth Harmony — WINNER
“Fast Car,” Justin Bieber
“Hands to Myself,” DNCE
“Here,” Shawn Mendes
“How Will I Know,” Ariana Grande
“Love on the Brain,” Kelly Clarkson
“Purple Rain,” Jennifer Hudson and the cast of The Color Purple
“Sound of Silence,” Disturbed
“Too Good,” Zara Larsson

See Country Stars at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Next: See All 2017 iHeart Radio Music Awards Nominees

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!