Contact Us

Results of ACM Awards 2012 Predictions – Readers vs. Taste of Country Staff

Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift
Ethan Miller (3), Getty Images

Now that the final awards have been handed out, it’s time to look back on Taste of Country’s and reader’s predictions for the 2012 ACM Awards. We chose ten categories and offered our best guess on who would win, also letting readers collectively decide on their top choice. In the end, we learned that nobody should be putting anything valuable on their ACM bets.

We weren’t impressive. Taste of Country staff correctly predicted just four of the 10 awards, while readers correctly guessed just three. Everyone was wrong on the Entertainer, Vocal Duo, Song and Video of the Year categories. To be fair, those were very difficult categories to decide. At least that’s how we’re making ourselves feel better this afternoon. All polls are closed, but if you can’t see the results of any poll place a vote for them to appear (it won’t be counted).

Entertainer of the Year

Winner: Taylor Swift
ToC: Blake Shelton
Readers: Jason Aldean

Male Vocalist of the Year

Winner: Blake Shelton
ToC: Jason Aldean
Readers: Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Winner: Miranda Lambert
ToC: Miranda Lambert
Readers: Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Winner: Thompson Square
ToC: Sugarland
Readers: Sugarland 60%

Vocal Group of the Year

Winner: Lady Antebellum
ToC: Lady Antebellum
Readers: Lady Antebellum

Best New Artist

Winner: Scotty McCreery
ToC: Scotty McCreery
Readers: Brantley Gilbert

Album of the Year

Winner: Miranda Lambert’s ‘Four the Record’
ToC: Jason Aldean’s ‘My Kinda Party’
Readers: Jason Aldean’s ‘My Kinda Party’

Song of the Year

Winner: ‘Crazy Girl’ by the Eli Young Band
ToC: ‘You and Tequila’ by Kenny Chesney (Feat. Grace Potter)
Readers: ‘Just a Kiss’ by Lady Antebellum

Single Record of the Year

Winner: ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ by Jason Aldean (Feat. Kelly Clarkson)
ToC: ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ by Jason Aldean (Feat. Kelly Clarkson)
Readers: ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ by Jason Aldean (Feat. Kelly Clarkson)

Video of the Year

Winner: ‘Red Solo Cup’ by Toby Keith
ToC: ‘Mean’ by Taylor Swift
Readers: ‘Tattoos on This Town’ by Jason Aldean

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!