Contact Us

‘Country Strong’ DVD Release Date Set for April 12

Country Strong DVD
Courtesy of Sony Pictures

Tim McGraw and Gwyneth Paltrow are coming to your house this spring — on DVD and Blu-Ray, anyway. Their film ‘Country Strong‘ is set for release on April 12.

McGraw and Paltrow star alongside Leighton Meester and Garrett Hedlund in the country music film, which tells the story of lost fame and drifting love, and outlines the struggles that come along with the music industry.

The DVD and Blu-Ray will include extras not seen in theaters — like the original ending — as well as the music videos for Sara Evans‘ ‘A Little Bit Stronger,’ and Paltrow’s Academy Award and Golden Globe nominated ‘Country Strong.’

Both discs also include an extended performance of ‘Shake That Thing’ by Paltrow, who has just recently begun to showcase her musical talent for the unsuspecting world.

‘Country Strong’ is just under two-hours long and rated PG-13 for sexual content and alcohol use.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!