Dolly Parton fans (read: everyone) can finally mark a date in their calendar apps for the release of her new record, Pure & Simple. Produced by Parton herself, the album is now slated to drop Aug. 19, with pre-sale available.

Pure & Simple contains 10 new tracks, which the artist says is a reflection of her true self, hence the title of the album.

"This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots,” Parton says in a press release. “I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side, and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements.”

Parton is releasing the album on her own Dolly Records as part of a joint venture with Sony Music Nashville's RCA Records. The legend has a long history with the label, having worked with RCA Victor (then Sony’s Columbia Records) from the release of her second album in 1968 through the mid-'90s. Sony Nashville Chairman and CEO Randy Goodman called the new project a "special reunion" in the news release, and CEO Doug Morris also expressed his honor.

“Dolly Parton is a national treasure and an iconic singer/songwriter,” Morris says. "We are very proud to call her a member of the Sony Music family.”

With the release of the album comes Parton’s first North American tour in more than 25 years, hitting 60 dates around the U.S. and Canada. When she’s not producing, songwriting or on the road, Parton staves off idle hands by distributing free children’s books through her Imagination Library (and writing one of her own), running her theme park which recently added the world’s first calming room for children with sensory issues, or writing children’s songs.

Dolly Parton's Pure & Simple Track Listing:

1. "Pure and Simple"
2. "Say Forever You'll Be Mine"
3. "Never Not Love You"
4. "Kiss It (And Make It All Better)"
5. "Can't Be That Wrong"
6. "Outside Your Door"
7. "Tomorrow Is Forever"
8. "I'm Sixteen"
9. "Head Over High Heels"
10. "Forever Love"

See Pictures From Dolly Parton's Pure & Simple Tour

Unforgettable Dolly Parton Moments