The Country Radio Broadcasters (CRB) have announced the artists to be considered for the lineup at the 2012 New Faces showcase taking place during next year's Country Radio Seminar in Nashville. The Eli Young Band, Sunny Sweeney, David Nail, Edens Edge, Craig Campbell, Hunter Hayes, Thompson Square and James Wesley are the eight artists who have spent the past year making noise on the charts, which lands them in the running for the show.

All country radio station employees will have from now until Wednesday, November 23 at midnight to cast their vote on who they feel should be represented in the special industry showcase for radio programmers and key personnel who can "make or break" artists' careers. The five artists with the most votes will perform at the 2012 New Faces Show.

The CRS 2012 New Faces of Country Music show will take place Friday, Feb. 24, 2012, at the Nashville Convention Center. The CRB-Country Aircheck Awards are also presented during the New Faces show. The awards recognize those individuals that have demonstrated outstanding efforts in country radio and the music industry in the past year. A total of 28 awards will be presented during the New Faces Show.