This week, George Jones released a new album containing two new songs -- the first new music from the Possum in over five years. The new compilation, 'George Jones: Hits,' is available exclusively at Walmart and features songs 'I Ain’t Ever Slowin' Down,' written by Al Anderson and Stephen Bruton, and 'I Should Have Called,' written by Eddie Raven. Both new songs were produced by Jones’ longtime producer, Keith Stegal.

As the title states, the album also features some of Jones' biggest hits of his career, including 'The Window Up Above,' 'Take Me,' 'The Grand Tour,' 'White Lightning,' 'Hell Stays Open All Night Long,' 'If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will),' and his signature song, 'He Stopped Lovin’ Her Today.'

"It's got all of the big things that a lot of people might have lost or wore out or something over the years," Jones tells Taste of Country. "They can get the real recordings of the same hit songs that I’ve had out over the years. They can keep it all right together on one CD package."

The 24-song hits package is retailing for $11.99, exclusively at Walmart, giving Jones the satisfaction of treating his loyal fans to something where they get more bang for their buck.

"I love my fans, I can tell you that for sure," Jones beams. "I love them as much as they do me because they’ll stick by you. I’ve got the best fans in the world."