Contact Us

Hank Williams, Jr. to Release ‘Old School, New Rules’ July 10

Old School New Rules
Blaster Records

Hank Williams, Jr. has set a release date for his latest studio album, ‘Old School, New Rules.’ The new tunes — the entertainer’s first studio effort since his 2009 album ‘127 Rose Avenue’ — will hit store shelves and digital retailers on July 10.

“I’m excited about this new album,” Williams says of the project (quote via Webster & Associates PR).  “I’m definitely ‘Old School,’ and I am making music with ‘New Rules.’  People know I’m gonna say exactly what I think and this album is exactly that.”

The 12-song collection, which is already available for pre-order, is the first project under the singer’s own imprint label, Bocephus Records. The album includes two duets: ‘I’m Gonna Get Drunk and Play Hank Williams’ with Brad Paisley and ‘I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink’ with fellow country icon Merle Haggard.

Also included is the project’s lead single, ‘That’s All Good,’ which has already been serviced to country radio. An accompanying video clip will be released in the coming weeks.

To date, Williams has released 70 studio albums, selling more than 55 million copies. The legend has garnered an array of awards, including five Entertainer of the Year trophies and the Pioneer Award during the 2009 ACM Awards ceremony.

Hank Williams, Jr. ‘Old School, New Rules’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Takin’ Back the Country’
2. ‘I’m Gonna Get Drunk and Play Hank Williams’ (with Brad Paisley)
3. ‘Three Day Trip’
4. ‘Old School’
5. ‘We Don’t Apologize for America’
6. ‘You Win Again’
7. ‘Cow Turd Blues’
8. ‘Who’s Takin’ Care of Number One’
9. ‘That Ain’t Good’ (Listen here)
10. ‘Keep The Change’
11. ‘Stock Market Blues’
12. ‘I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink’ (with Merle Haggard)

See 2012 Country Music Releases

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!