Contact Us

Kiss Present Lady Antebellum With Vocal Group of the Year Award at the 2012 ACM Awards

Kiss, Lady Antebellum
Ethan Miller, Getty Images

“Look mom, Kiss!” Charles Kelley said after thanking fans and country radio for helping them win another Vocal Group of the Year Award at the 47th annual ACM Awards in Las Vegas. The rockers presented the award, wearing full makeup and costumes. It’s about as loud and scary as anyone will ever be when shouting “Lady Antebellum!”

The win is the third in a row for Kelley, Dave Haywood and Hillary Scott. Today is also Scott’s 26th birthday, and during the red carpet broadcast the trio remarked how they were hoping to earn her a birthday present inside the MGM Grand. Had they lost the Vocal Group of the Year award, they’d have gone home empty handed as the Album of the Year and Song of the Year trophies had already been handed out, as has Video of the Year.

Rascal Flatts, Zac Brown Band, Eli Young Band and the Band Perry were the other nominees. The trio will return to the road on Thursday in Moline, Ill.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!