Contact Us

Toby Keith Covers Waylon Jennings, Chuck Berry + More for Deluxe Version of ‘Clancy’s Tavern’

Jason Merritt, Getty Images

If there is one thing Toby Keith has been doing lately, it’s satiating his fans with lots of extra material. For the deluxe edition of his upcoming album ‘Clancy’s Tavern,’ due out Oct. 24, the singer will include four cover songs that he recorded when he played a somewhat secret, very intimate New York club show under the Incognito Bandito moniker.

While at the Fillmore, Keith laid down four songs with his roadhouse-style band, and put them on the deluxe edition of last year’s ‘Bullets in the Gun.’ Looks like he is gearing up for an encore with ‘Clancy’s Tavern!’

The loaded edition of ‘Clancy’s Tavern’ will feature Waylon Jennings‘ ‘High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)'; Buck Owens’ ‘Truck Drivin’ Man'; Three Dog Night’s ‘Shambala'; and Chuck Berry’s ‘Memphis.’ Keith, who was christened country music’s top earner by Forbes, produced 11 of the album’s tracks on his new record.

Track listing for ‘Clancy’s Tavern':

1. ‘Made in America’
2. ‘I Need to Hear a Country Song’
3. ‘Clancy’s Tavern’
4. ‘Tryin’ to Fall in Love’
5. ‘Just Another Sundown’
6. ‘Beers Ago’
7. ‘South of You’
8. ‘Club Zydeco Moon’
9. ‘I Won’t Let You Down’
10. ‘Red Solo Cup’
11. ‘Chill-axin”

Deluxe Edition only:

12. ‘High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)’
13. ‘Truck Drivin’ Man’
14. ‘Shambala’
15. ‘Memphis’

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!