Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton and the Zac Brown Band have been confirmed to headline the country portion of the 'Today' show's summer concert series, kicking off at the end of May on NBC.

The first show of the Toyota-sponsored concerts will feature R&B star Rihanna on May 27 in New York City's Rockefeller Plaza, and will continue to take place each Friday between Memorial Day and Labor Day, featuring some of the biggest artists in all musical genres.

Chesney will be featured as the first country music headliner on June 17, with Shelton following on July 8, and the Zac Brown Band on August 12.

New Kids on the Block/Backstreet Boys, Bruno Mars, Cee Lo Green, Journey, Train, Enrique Iglesias, Maroon 5, Chris Brown, Pitbull (featuring T-Pain and Ne-Yo), the Script, Lenny Kravitz and this season's 'American Idol' winner and runner up are also scheduled to perform throughout the summer. Additional artists performing on the 'Today' show stage may be announced throughout the series. For a complete list of dates and artists to be featured on the 'Today' show's summer series, click here.

Watch Kenny Chesney Perform 'Anything But Mine' Live