After months and months of anticipation, newcomer Ty Stone is gearing up for the release of his debut album, 'American Style.' On March 6, the 11-track album will be available through Detroit-based retailer Meijer, as well as digitally via all major online retailers.

The southern rocker wrote every song on his forthcoming album, which has gained him much respect and admiration in Nashville -- the songwriting capital of the world.

"I’m a songwriter, and my music is very song-based," Stone tells Taste of Country. "That’s why I love country music so much. As much as I love Pink and Beyonce, you’re not going to hear songs like you do in country music. Country music is filled with great, great songs. I’ve been writing songs my whole life, whether it was for an outlet or for the sheer joy of writing a song. I am very, very passionate about songwriting. When I’m 60 years old, I want to still be a songwriter."

As far as what fans can expect on the new project, Stone promises a little bit of everything! "It has all sorts of southern rock influences on it," he notes. "I like to think of it as a modern day Johnny Cougar Mellencamp or Bruce Springsteen or Bob Seger." Coincidentally, one of the tracks on the album is a shout out to the legendary rocker, simply titled 'Bob Seger.'

Stone's follow-up release to the title track is 'Anywhere's Better,' which he just shot a new music video for, featuring CMT's 'Sweet Home Alabama' star Ashley Ann Vickers -- along with cameo appearances by Kid Rock and Uncle Kracker.

Stone is also getting ready to hit the road in full swing this year, starting with a 26-date tour in the spring with Uncle Kracker. That run will kick off March 1 in Macomb, Ill. Click here for a complete list of dates where the tour will be stopping.

'American Style' Track Listing:

1. 'American Style'
2. 'Down River'
3. 'Smile'
4. 'Anywhere's Better'
5. 'Real Thing'
6. 'Bob Seger'
7. 'American Dream'
8. 'Faith in Love'
9. 'Future'
10. 'Line of Blood'
11. 'Blessed St. Anthony'