There's a little more than a month to go until fans can hold a copy of Rascal Flatts' ninth studio album 'Rewind.' More exciting details are emerging, as the band revealed the tracklist Tuesday (April 1).

The 13-track album was born out of a whole lot of fun according to the band, and from what they're saying about the record, it will also be easy on the ears and a very fun listen.

Trio member Jay DeMarcus tells the story behind one of the tracks, 'Payback.'

“['Payback'] is a fun little revenge tune that’s awesome and I think the girls are going to love that one,” he says. “We didn’t write the song, we found the song, or it found us. It’s revenge driven in a funny way. What he’s saying is basically, ‘Let’s dance together at this club tonight. We’ll take some pictures and put them out on the Internet and he’ll see it and it’ll piss him off and he’ll wonder.’”

There's also another track on 'Rewind' that country fans will get excited about; it was written by ACM nominated Vocal Duo of the Year, Dan + Shay. Flatts call 'I Like the Sound of That' a “really cool tune.”

“They’re super talented and so kind when we met them in Memphis and they told Gary all about how they grew up listening to him sing,” DeMarcus recalls, before Gary LeVox adds, "We think they have a great future ahead of them."

Rascal Flatts co-produced more than half of the album with producers Howard Benson and Dann Huff. 'Rewind' streets on May 13, 2014, with an extended Target version including four additional tracks.

A few days after 'Rewind' drops, the Flatts will hit the road for their 2014 Rewind Tour with Sheryl Crow and Gloriana.

Rascal Flatts' 'Rewind' Track Listing:

1. 'Payback'
2. 'Rewind'
3. 'I Have Never Been To Memphis'
4. 'DJ Tonight'
5. 'Powerful Stuff'
6. 'Riot'
7. 'Night Of Our Lives'
8. 'I Like The Sound Of That'
9. 'Aftermath'
10. 'I’m On Fire'
11. 'Life’s A Song'
12. 'Honeysuckle Lazy'
13. 'The Mechanic'

Deluxe Ddition Bonus Tracks:

14. 'Compass'
15. 'Wildfire'
16. 'She Must Like Broken Hearts'
17. 'Bring The Family'