Contact Us

Hear Moonshine Bandits’ New Song ‘Dad’s Pontoon’ Feat. Colt Ford + Outlaw [Exclusive Premiere]

Moonshine Bandits
Courtesy Kerosene Media

Moonshine Bandits sure know how to bring the party, and their latest single, “Dad’s Pontoon,” has the duo in their element on the lake with Solo cups, moonshine, beer and boxed wine.

“Dad’s Pontoon” includes slick beats alongside guest rap features from Colt Ford and YouTube sensation Outlaw as the friends sing about a relaxing day spent on the lake. The song is off their forthcoming album Baptized in Bourbon, which will be released on March 3, and it’s debuting exclusively with Taste of Country.

“This song is for all the lake lovers that like to get out on the water, make the boat rock, and create a few waves,” Big Tex from Moonshine Bandits explains. “Pull your ski centurion or your dad’s pontoon into a quiet little cove, throw a koozie on a cold one, and crank this song as loud as you can and get your lake party started.”

Moonshine Bandits have worked with Ford on past releases, and they decided to reach back out for the summertime anthem.

“Who doesn’t love a song ‘bout floatin’ in a pontoon boat and having a cold one?” Ford reasons. “Nobody does a drinkin’ song better than the Moonshine Bandits. Glad to have been a part of this one.”

Outlaw provided some comedy relief to both the track and the proceedings.

“The Bandits are some good dudes. I’ve worked with them on many occasions and it’s always a fun time,” he states, adding, “This song is about a pontoon boat for god’s sake. I did my part trying to add a little comedy to the mix and probably failed miserably but they seemed to like it and decided to keep me on the track. I’m a lucky guy. I suck at music but they still wanted me on it, probably because I’m a big deal… I just got an email address. Things are blowing up.”

Moonshine Bandits’ Baptized in Bourbon will be available on March 3 and features additional collaborations with Uncle Kracker, David Allan Coe, Jelly Roll and members of Kid Rock‘s band. See a complete track listing below.

Moonshine Bandits, Baptized in Bourbon Track Listing:

1. “The Sermon” (Intro)
2. “I’m A HellRazor” feat. Crucifix
3. “Red, White, & Blue Collar”
4. “Stomp Like Hell”
5. “51FIFTY” feat. Bubba Sparxxx
6. “Ain’t Hearin’ Nothin’”
7. “Cards I Was Dealt” feat. The LACS
8. “Renegade Rides Again”
9. “Hell on Heels”
10. “Baptized In Bourbon” feat. Uncle Kracker
11. “Dad’s Pontoon” feat. Colt Ford, Outlaw
12. “Shook It Up” feat. Matt Borden
13. “I Don’t Wanna Go Home” feat. Durwood Black
14. “Take This Job” feat. David Allan Coe
15. “Wild Ones” feat. Jelly Roll
16. “Raised Up” feat. Demun Jones

Listen to Moonshine Bandits, “Dad’s Pontoon” (Feat, Colt Ford and Outlaw)

Subscribe to Taste of Country on

Colt Ford on Which Women He’d Love to Work With

Subscribe to Taste of Country on

NEXT: Top Country-Rap Collaborations

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!