Contact Us

Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean + More Attend 2011 CMT ‘Artists of the Year’ Celebration

On Tuesday, Nov. 29, stars of all types came out to Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena to honor country’s Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley and Lady Antebellum, who were celebrated for being chosen as the 2011 CMT Artists of the Year. The second-annual event — with pictures from the party seen here — brought entertainment from non-country artists Gavin DeGraw and the All-American Rejects, as well as the company of Lionel Richie and William Shatner and the humor of host Rob Lowe.

“It’s great,” Paisley commented before the party, which was taped to be shown later. “It’s neat. It’s not like an awards show where you have to wonder if you’re going to win. And if you don’t, they were mean. They psyched you out. And it’s one where they feed everybody and give you alcohol. We need more of those shows.”

The 2011 CMT ‘Artists of the Year’ celebration will air on Dec. 13 at 9PM ET.

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!