Contact Us

Lauren Alaina ‘Wildflower’ Track Listing Revealed

19 Entertainment

Lauren Alaina has put the finishing touches on her debut album, ‘Wildflower,’ and now the complete track listing with songwriter credits has been made available. The album — in stores on October 11 — will have 12 songs, including one from the ‘American Idol’ runner-up’s own pen and one co-written by Carrie Underwood.

Mjsbigblog listed the 12 tracks on Wednesday. Alaina seems to favor the work of songwriters Rachel Proctor (Martina McBride‘s ‘Where Would You Be’) and Mallory Hope. Both have two credits on the album, as does Nicolle Galyon (Josh Kelley‘s ‘Gone Like That’). While there are a few more seasoned songwriters listed on the project, it’s the work of these women and Carrie Underwood that stands out. “It’s a really sweet song about two young teenagers that fell in love,” Alaina said about the Underwood co-written ‘Eighteen Inches’ in a recent interview with Taste of Country. “And, you know, have thoughts like teenagers and do things that teenagers do, like they runaway and stuff. It’s really pretty.”

Previously, Taste of Country got a sneak peek at Hope’s version of ‘Georgia Peaches, and we thought it’d be a perfect “fun and flirty” choice for the Georgia born Alaina. There seems to be a number of songs that fit that description, as the singer has also described ‘Funny Thing About Love’ as lighthearted.

Lauren Alaina ‘Wildflower’ Track Listing (With Songwriters):

1. ‘Georgia Peaches’ (Blair Daly/Mallary Hope/Rachel Proctor)
’Growing Her Wings (Nicolle Galyon/Nicole Witt)
3. ‘Tupelo’ (Hillary Lindsey/Steve McEwan/Gordie Sampson)
4. ‘The Middle’ (Zac Maloy/Rachel Proctor/David Hodges)
5. ‘Like My Mother Does’ (Nathan Chapman/Liz Rose/Nikki Williams)
’She’s A Wildflower’ (Hillary Lindsey/Steve McEwan/Gordie Sampson)
’I’m Not One Of Them’ (Tony Martin/Tom Shapiro/Sarah Johns)
8. ‘The Locket’ (Mallary Hope)
9. ‘Eighteen Inches’ (Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace/Carrie Underwood)
10. ‘One Of Those Boys’ (Marla Cannon/Benjamin Caver/Anthony Smith)
’Funny Thing About Love’ (Lauren Alaina/Brett James/Luke Laird)
12. ‘Dirt Road Prayer’ (April Cushman/Nicolle Galyon)

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!