Contact Us

2012 ACM Awards Winners – Full List

Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift ACM Awards
Ethan Miller, Getty Images

The 2012 ACM Awards winners were elated to collect their prizes on the eve of country music’s biggest party. The annual awards show, hosted for a second time by Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton, airs live from Sin City — Las Vegas, Nevada — and pays tribute to the most famous stars in the genre. Natural, selecting the best of the best and naming winners is a daunting task.

Sunday’s event started with a bang and an electrifying performance by Carrie Underwood, who sparkled as she debuted her new single ‘Good Girl’ for the first time on live television. Banter from McEntire and Shelton also provided some special entertainment… in more ways than one.

The show truly delivered on the live performances, and it seemed the artists spent more time on stage with their guitars than they did with their trophies. However, there was no shortage of awards handed out, with Shelton and his wife Miranda Lambert snagging Male and Female Vocalist of the Year, while Taylor Swift walked away with Entertainer of the Year for a second straight time. Two’s company, right?

The 2012 ACM Awards nominees are listed below, and the winners’ names appear in bold. Congratulations to country’s greatest!

2012 ACM Awards Winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift — WINNER

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton — WINNER
Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year
Sara Evans
Miranda Lambert — WINNER
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Love and Theft
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia
Thompson Square — WINNER!

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum — WINNER
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year
Eric Church, ‘Chief’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Four the Record’ — WINNER
Kenny Chesney, ‘Hemmingway’s Whiskey’
Jason Aldean, ‘My Kinda Party’
Lady Antebellum, ‘Own the Night’

Best New Artist
Scotty McCreery — WINNER
Hunter Hayes
Brantley Gilbert

Vocal Event of the Year
Aaron Lewis feat. George Jones and Charlie Daniels, ‘Country Boy’
Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson, ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ — WINNER
Brad Paisley feat. Alabama, ‘Old Alabama’
Brad Paisley feat. Carrie Underwood, ‘Remind Me’
Kenny Chesney feat. Grace Potter, ‘You and Tequila’

Video of the Year
Jason Aldean, ‘Tattoos on This Town’
Eric Church, ‘Homeboy’
Toby Keith, ‘Red Solo Cup’ — WINNER
Lady Antebellum, ‘Just a Kiss’
Taylor Swift, ‘Mean’

Single Record of the Year
Eli Young Band, ‘Crazy Girl’
Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson, ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ — WINNER
Toby Keith, ‘Red Solo Cup’
Chris Young, ‘Tomorrow’
Kenny Chesney feat. Grace Potter, ‘You and Tequila’

Song of the Year
Eli Young Band, ‘Crazy Girl’ — WINNER
Dierks Bentley, ‘Home’
Lady Antebellum, ‘Just a Kiss’
Vince Gill, ‘Threaten Me With Heaven’
Kenny Chesney feat. Grace Potter, ‘You and Tequila’

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Taste of Country

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Taste of Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!