The 2019 ACM Awards roll into Las Vegas on Sunday (April 7), and even if you can't be there, you can take in all of the action.

This year's host is Reba McEntire, who is also slated to perform at the show. McEntire spoke her mind recently about a lack of female nominees for the night's most coveted award, Entertainer of the Year. She's not happy, but it's likely she'll make light of it when the big night rolls around. Just know that she means business, and expect a lot of sass and comedy throughout the evening.

Continue reading below to learn all of the details of the 2019 ACMs!


Jason Aldean will have a spotlight cast upon him when he receives the Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award during the show, and he's also performing. The award recognizes one artist and is an award based on his career.

Chris Stapleton and Dan + Shay lead the nominations with six apiece, so we can probably expect some big wins from them.

Nominees for the highest honor of the night, Entertainer of the Year, include no women, but either Aldean, Luke BryanKenny Chesney, Stapleton or Keith Urban will take it home.

George Strait and Miranda Lambert are slated to team up for a collaboration at the 2019 ACM Awards as part of a segment titled ACM Flashbacks, which honors classic country hits and artists whose music continues to have influence over a long period of time. Lambert — who is the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history with 32 wins to her credit — is also set to perform a flashback medley of her greatest hits.

Eric Church and Ashley McBryde will perform his song "The Snake," while Old Dominion will perform "Make It Sweet" and Lanco will perform their latest, "Rival." Little Big Town will give the live debut of their brand-new single, "The Daughters."

Florida Georgia Line and Aldean will team to perform "Can't Hide Red," and This Is Us star Chrissy Metz will team with Carrie Underwood, Maddie & Tae and Mickey Guyton to perform a song called "I'm Standing With You," from the soundtrack to her new film, Breakthrough.

Other all-star collaborations for the 2019 ACM Awards include Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs, Khalid with Kane Brown, Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley and Brandi Carlile, Dan + Shay with Kelly Clarkson and Maren Morris with Brothers Osborne.

Presenters at the 2019 ACM Awards include That '70s Show star Wilmer Valderrama and Jessie James Decker, as well as ACM nominees Midland (Group of the Year, Video of the Year for "Burn Out"), Carly Pearce (New Female Artist of the Year), Lady Antebellum (Group of the Year), Michael Ray (New Male Artist of the Year) and Cole Swindell (Song of the Year for "Break Up in the End").

Lauren Alaina, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Hunter Hayes, Jay Hernandez, Nancy O’Dell, Danica Patrick and Dennis Quaid will also present during Country Music's Biggest Party.


The ACM Awards recognize country's best artists for outstanding musical achievements in various categories.


The 2019 ACM Awards show will broadcast live on CBS live on Sunday, April 7, at 8PM ET.


The 2019 ACM Awards will take place at the  MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.


The Academy of Country Music Awards honor the country musicians that have impacted the genre and industry as a whole in the previous year. Awards are given in various categories that reward the greatest in most aspects of the industry, from songwriters to producers, artists, musicians, radio, music videos, touring and more.

Remember: The best way to watch the ACMs is on TV, with ToC on your phone!

See Where the Stars Are Sitting at the 2019 ACM Awards

More From Taste of Country