The Cadillac Three had a big announcement for hometown fans at Nashville venue the Basement where the band played Wednesday night (May 25).

During their set, which was live streamed on Facebook, the country rockers revealed their much anticipated album Bury Me in Boots will be released Aug. 5 on Big Machine Records.

“When we confirmed the official release date of Bury Me in Boots, we knew our hometown had to be involved in a big way! But, we wanted all of our fans across the world to join in too,” frontman Jaren Johnston said. “Thank you all for coming out tonight to support us in person and online… and jam along!"

Throughout their set, the country trio performed new single "Graffiti," "Soundtrack to a Six Pack" and "Drunk Like You," as well as longtime fan favorites "The South," "White Lightning" and "Peace, Love & Dixie."

The members of the Cadillac Three are no strangers to chart-toppers. Members Johnston, Neil Mason and Kelby Ray have penned chart-topping hits for Jake Owen (“Beachin’”), Frankie Ballard (“Sunshine & Whiskey”) and Keith Urban (“Raise ‘Em Up”). Additional songwriting credits include songs cut by Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley, Miranda Lambert and Rascal Flatts.

Earlier this year, the Cadillac Three released their new single "Graffiti." The song was written by Mason, Corey Crowder and Luke Dick and paints the picture of adolescence — trying to fit in while breaking some of the rules. Singing of sometimes taking things too far, Johnston belts of late nights driving around with his girl in his truck with the radio up and "all my boys shaking up them cans."

Best Country Albums of 2016 (So Far)