The Cadillac Three are giving fans the gift of music with the release of their 2017 album titled Legacy. 

The album will debut on Aug. 25 via Big Machine Records and will feature 11 new songs. "The project is fueled with lyrics of life moments from weddings and babies to celebrating their road-tested brotherhood as the three Nashville natives craft 11 songs exuding pure honesty over driving melodies," the trio and their team say of the album in a press release. Legacy is available for pre-order now.

The country-rock trio just launched a summer tour that continues all the way through early fall, crossing the U.S. and Canada before wrapping up Sept. 29 in New York. The Cadillac Three maintain a jam packed schedule, making a special stop at Download Festival in Paris and Donington, U.K., with Aerosmith. They're also performing select dates with other country acts like Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Eli Young Band and more.

Legacy follows the band's 2016 album, Bury Me in My Boots, which debuted at No. 5 on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart after its release, and their self-titled debut studio album that includes their signature hit, "The South." In addition to writing their own music, the guys of the Cadillac Three have penned hits for the likes of Jake OwenTim McGraw and Keith Urban. “It’s been such a blessing,” lead singer Jaren Johnston tells Taste of Country about having other artists make hits out of their songs.

The Cadillac Three wrapped their first headlining gig, the 2017 Black Roses Tour, in March.

Hits That Other Artists Passed On

The Cadillac Three Become ... the Cadillac Eight

More From Taste of Country