Loretta Lynn leads the inductees to the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame class of 2015.

The country music legend will be honored along with Asleep at the Wheel, Guy Clark, Flaco Jimenez and Townes Van Zandt in June for her career accomplishments and contributions to country music.

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame launched in 2014 to mark the iconic music program's 40th Anniversary. According to a press release, its purpose is "to celebrate the legacy of legendary artists and key individuals who have been instrumental in the landmark series' remarkable 40 years."

“I am truly honored to be included in this year’s ACL Hall of Fame,” Asleep at the Wheel founder Ray Benson says. “After Willie [Nelson] did the pilot in 1974-5, Asleep at the Wheel was selected to do the first regular episode of ACL. Joe Gracey and I were roommates then, and he was booking the show. He asked who we wanted to share the bill with and I said, ‘The Texas Playboys, Bob Wills' great band!’ That episode is now housed at the Smithsonian. Over the years I have appeared in numerous episodes both as a featured performer and a guest performer, and I cannot imagine our 45-year career without the exposure that ACL afforded us. Many thanks to the great staff who make the show what it is!”

This year's induction ceremony will take place in June at the show's relatively new studio home, ACL Live at the Moody Theater in Austin. The ceremony will feature all-star performances and will be open to the public. Ticket information has yet to be announced.

Learn Country Stars' Real Names

More From Taste of Country