The lineup for Wednesday night's (Oct. 18) 2017 CMT Artists of the Year event has expanded to include pop's the Backstreet Boys, who will honor recipients and tourmates Florida Georgia Line.

The boy band will celebrate CMT Artists of the Year honorees Florida Georgia Line with a special performance during the broadcast, which airs live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center at 8PM ET.

BSB aren't the only new addition to the show, though. Singer-songwriter Phillip Phillips will also attend and honor the inaugural Song of the Year award winner Sam Hunt for "Body Like a Back Road." Co-writers Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne will also be tributed.

Stars Who Unexpectedly Went Country

The 2017 CMT Artists of the Year event will feature additional performances from the honorees, as well as Andra Day, Common, Lee Ann Womack and Little Big Town. The broadcast has changed in tone in light of the shooting massacre at Route 91 Harvest Festival —Little Big Town will open the show with “Rise Up” and “Stand Up for Something.” Presentations of awards and speeches will be skipped in favor of heartfelt messages from the honorees directly to their fans. According to a press release, "the special will unite artists from all genres and feature a mix of never-before-seen collaborations and performances from the honorees."

Blake Shelton, Chris Young, Dolly Parton and Kelsea Ballerini are just a few of the artists to take part in these messages of hope. Presenters will include Amy Grant, Brothers Osborne, Lionel Richie, Luke Bryan and Vince Gill. CMT's 2017 Artists of the Year honorees are Bryan, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, and Keith Urban.

More Country Tours You've Gotta See This Year

Test Your Florida Georgia Line Knowledge!

More From Taste of Country