On the heels of a No. 1 song for Jason Aldean with "Any Ol' Barstool," singer-songwriter Josh Thompson will release a new album on Friday (April 21).

Thompson delivered the news via a press release on Thursday, also sharing a new single called "Daddy Had a Beer."

"It's the first song I wrote in my house here in Nashville, and it takes me back to growing up with my parents," Thompson tells Rolling Stone Country. "That's what makes it special to me."

His new album, Change: The Lost Record, was recorded in 2011, but never released. The twelve tracks feature several songs made available on a previous EP in addition to "Comin' Around" and "Change," which fans have grown to love.

Thompson released his debut album, Way Out Here, in 2010 and saw success with his first two singles, "Beer on the Table" and "Way Out Here." He'd go on to release Turn It Up in 2014. Since his sophomore release, songs from Thompson's pen have been recorded by artists like Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Gary Allan, Darius Rucker, Justin Moore and Joe Nichols. This will be the first new music from the singer since his 2015 EP, Change: The Lost Record Vol. 1.

Josh Thompson's Change: The Lost Record Track Listing:

1. "Same Ol' Plain Ol' Me"
2. "We Don't Have Work"
3. "Over Me"
4. "Change"
5. "Gotta Go to Heaven"
6. "Livin' Like Hank" (feat. Justin Moore)
7. "Daddy Had a Beer"
8. "Comin' Around"
9. "Rust"
10. "I Love Me Some You"
11. "I Like to Believe in That"
12. "Something's Gonna Get Us All"

More From Taste of Country