Little Big Town's forthcoming project will feature Justin Timberlake. In an interview with ET at the 2016 CMT Music Awards, the band walked the red carpet with Pharrell Williams, who revealed how Timberlake became a part of their project, Wanderlust.

Timberlake will be featured on a song called “C’mon.” The collaboration happened by chance, as both Little Big Town and Timberlake were in the same studio recording.

“We were in the same studio at the same time. So we had Justin in one room. Little Big Town in another room,” Williams tells ET. “Quite naturally, people are going to visit each other and Justin ended up singing on one of the songs.”

As Little Big Town's Karen Fairchild explains, it was an experience that used to happen all the time at studios.

“It was like the old days when artists used to hang out in the studio and you might hop in and listen to somebody’s song. He came down and listened to what we were doing. He was like, ‘Oh my gosh, what if I sang this?’” Fairchild recalls. “It was very fun, and he’s a Tennessee boy. Obviously [Timberlake and Williams] have a deep friendship for many years, so it was really cool.”

As a result, Timberlake came to sing background vocals on a song called “‘C’mon.’”

Previously, Timberlake shared a selfie from the studio with Little Big Town's Kimberly Schlapman and Karen Fairchild. “NBD… Just writing with @littlebigtown. This band is the truth!! So good!!!!” Timberlake wrote.

Little Big Town's Wanderlust will be released tomorrow (June 10). Complete track listing below.

Wanderlust Track Listing:

1. "One Dance"
2. "C’mon"
3. "One Of Those Days"
4. "Work"
5. "Skinny Dippin’"
6. "Will Power"
7. "Miracle"
8. "The Boat"

The Most Anticipated Albums of 2016