Grammy Award-winning country singer-songwriter Rodney Crowell has announced the details about his upcoming 2017 album, Close Ties, set for release on March 31.

The new album marks Crowell's first album release since 2015's The Traveling Kind, a duets project with Emmylou Harris. "Close Ties both demonstrates Crowell’s strengths as a songwriter and illustrates how he has learned to balance personal recollection, literary sophistication, and his profound musical reach," according to a press release. "It’s at once his most intimate record and his most accessible, the product of years of understanding the ways songs can enter — and be entered by — life."

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member features multiple collaborations with fellow country music stars on the new album. Sheryl Crow sings on the single "I’m Tied To Ya," and “It Ain’t Over Yet" incorporates vocals from Crowell's ex-wife Rosanne Cash, as well as John Paul White.

5 Albums We Can’t Wait for In 2017

Crowell's taken home two Grammys for his work: one in 1990 for Best Country Song for "After All This Time" and the 2014 Best Americana Album for Old Yellow Moon. He's penned tracks recorded by legends including George Strait ("Stars on the Water") and Waylon  Jennings ("I Ain't Livin' Long Like This"), in addition to contemporary artists such as Keith Urban ("Making Memories of Us"), Tim McGraw ("Please Remember Me") and many more.

Crowell is on the road throughout 2017 on a tour in support of the new album, kicking off in New Braunfels, Texas on Feb. 14 and continuing through September with a final stop in Bristol, Tenn. at the Bristol Rhythm & Roots Festival.

Rodney Crowell, Close Ties Track Listing:

1. "East Houston Blues"
2. "Reckless"
3. "Life Without Susanna"
4. "It Ain’t Over Yet" (featuring Rosanne Cash & John Paul White)
5. "I Don’t Care Anymore"
6. "I’m Tied to Ya" (featuring Sheryl Crow)
7. "Forgive Me Annabelle"
8. "Forty Miles From Nowhere"
9. "Storm Warning"
10. "Nashville 1972"

Next: See All Albums Scheduled for 2017

More From Taste of Country