The Country Music Hall of Fame has been a beloved and highly revered institution in the country music world since its establishment in 1961. Each year, the CMA votes in a new batch of legendary greats that have helped shape the face of the genre.

Since 2009, the organization has inducted artists based on a three category system: Modern Era artists, who are eligible for induction 20 years after achieving national fame, while the Veterans Era stars qualify for eligibility 45 years after their namesake has earned national prominence. Both categories induct only one artist per year. The Non-Performer, Songwriter and Recording and/or Touring Musician categories vary in number of inductees each year.

From Patsy Cline to modern day stars like Georgia Strait and Garth Brooks, many of country music's most respected names hold a place in the hallowed hall of fame. Scroll through the gallery to see everyone who has been inducted into the Hall of Fame.