Country rocker Aaron Lewis is gearing up for the release of "The Road,' his latest album and first with new label home, Blaster Records. The project will hit stores on Tuesday, Sept. 11 and be filled with 10 tracks that mirror the country roots of the former lead singer of rock band Stain'd.

"This music and these songs represent who I am and where I come from," says Lewis, who still calls Massachusetts home after all these years.

Lewis co-produced the project with legendary Nashville hitmaker James Stroud. The album is the followup to Lewis' debut solo EP, 'Town Line,' which spawned his hit single, 'Country Boy.'

"I hope people hear the record and realize that this is all me," Lewis says of his hopes for 'The Road.' "I'm writing songs about who I am and where I am, just like I've done my whole career. The setting for the songs might be different, but they're as honest as anything I've ever done."

Fans will have the chance to pre-order 'The Road beginning in July through Lewis' official website. The singer signed with the a label earlier this year after his former label, R&J Records, folded. With Blaster Records, Lewis is part of a musical family, nestled alongside Hank Williams, Jr., Neal McCoy and Brother Trouble.

Speaking of "the road," Lewis will have plenty of traveling to do in the coming months, including some dates opening up for Eric Church. Click here for a full tour schedule of where he will be performing.

Aaron Lewis 'The Road' Track Listing:

1. '75'
2. 'The Road'
3. 'Endless Summer'
4. 'Red, White and Blue'
5. 'Lessons Learned'
6. 'Forever'
7. 'Granddaddy’s Gun'
8. 'State Lines'
9. 'Anywhere But Here'
10. 'Party in Hell'