Lee Brice has announced details for his upcoming self-titled album. Brice plays guitar on most of the project and co-wrote 11 of the album's 15 tracks including "Little Things" with the Cadillac Three's Jaren Johnston. The album's lead single "Boy" was released in early 2017.

Lee Brice serves as the singer's fourth studio album on Curb Records. Other major Nashville songwriters who's cuts appear on the album include Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley and many more. Brice also got to write two songs with Edwin McCain, who he spent years seeing in concert and calls his "hero." "Those records, I knew by heart growing up… and he has a lot of the same Southern influences. He knows those same things that matter to me, they’re in his music," Brice says of the songwriter (statement via Music Row).

“When I started, I wanted this record to be groovy, stripped down to the message and the feel. There are no computer tricks, no artificial sounds. Songs that are pleasing to the heart — songs that make you feel something in your heart — they don’t need all that stuff,” Brice continues about the personal project. “Even when it sounds like a computer, I promise, we figured out a way to make that sound. To me, being real was everything. I wanted to put a little piece of everything about me, everything I am on this record. No two songs are about the same things, but somehow it all hangs together.”

Lee Brice is set to drop on Nov. 3. "Boy" is currently in the top 20 on Billboard's Hot Country Songs chart.

Country Music's Most Adorable Couples

We Promise You’ve Never Seen a Cover Quite Like This!

More From Taste of Country