The success of Little Big Town's recent single "Girl Crush" is undeniable, and the Grammy and CMA Award winning song has even allowed the group to celebrate a new career milestone.

Before Little Big Town took the stage at Baltimore's Royal Farms Arena on Friday (April 8), the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) made a surprise visit. Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Jimi Westbrook and Phillip Sweet were presented with an RIAA Double-Platinum certification plaque for "Girl Crush."

"Girl Crush" was written by Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna and Liz Rose. Little Big Town released it as their second single off their album Pain Killer in December of 2014. It won two CMA Awards for Single of the Year and Song of the Year and won a Grammy Award for Best Country Song as well as Best Country Duo/Group Performance.

Additionally, "Girl Crush" was No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart for 13 consecutive weeks. As a result, the band set the record for the longest run at the top of the chart for a group since 1959.

Little Big Town's 2016 continues to impress with awards as they recently were named Vocal Group of the Year at the 2016 ACM Awards last Sunday night (April 3).

“We grew up singing harmonies with our families, so we want to give this one to them,” Karen Fairchild stated to the crowd upon accepting the big win.

This year marks back-to-back wins for the group in this category. It also marks the 10th time LBT has been nominated as Vocal Group of the Year.

Top 5 Moments From the ACM Awards

More From Taste of Country