Rising country star Steve Moakler announces new details on his upcoming album, Steel Town, set for release on March 17.

The new project features 11 tracks, several of which are co-written by Moakler. Five tracks, including breakthrough hits "Suitcase" and "Love Drunk," come off his 2016 self-titled EP. The album is produced by hit Nashville songwriter and producer Luke Laird, who's worked with top acts including Carrie Underwood, Blake Shelton, Kacey Musgraves and several more.

“Looking back and being in the moment can seem like contradictory things, but I think they make each other sweeter somehow. That tension is what this record Steel Town is about,” Moakler says in a press release. “It's the most personal record I've made and even though it's my fourth album, it feels like chapter one in my story.” The album's title track is inspired by Moakler's hometown just outside of Pittsburgh, Pa., and the steel factories and hard-working people that call it home.

Along with Moakler and Laird, the album features a multitude of hit songwriters, including Thomas Rhett, who co-wrote "Suitcase;" Barry Dean ("Pontoon," "Day Drinking"); Casey Beathard ("Homeboy," "The Boys of Fall") and more.

The up and coming singer will hit the road as the headlining act on Sirius XM's Highway Finds Tour, which launches on March 16, the day before his fourth studio album is released. The popular radio show serves as a catalyst in Moakler's career success. The tour takes him across the United States throughout the spring season, kicking off in Charlotte, N.C. and concluding on May 20 in Chicago, Ill.

Steel Town is available for pre-order on Friday (Feb. 17).

Steve Moakler, Steel Town Track Listing:

1. “Steel Town”
2. “Suitcase”
3. “Jealous Girl”
4. “Summer Without Her”
5. “Love Drunk”
6. “Hearts Don’t Break That Way”
7. “Wheels”
8. “Siddle’s Saloon”
9. “School"
10. “Just Long Enough”
11. “Gold”

Next: See All Albums Scheduled for 2017

More From Taste of Country