It's been a long time since Willie Nelson released an album featuring mostly new, original music -- 1996, to be exact. The wait is finally over, as Nelson has announced his new record, 'Band of Brothers.'

The album, streeting June 17, includes 14 tracks, with nine of the songs written by the Red Headed Stranger and Buddy Cannon. It was certainly a labor of love, as Nelson and his band worked on recording between October 2013 and March 2014.

In addition to the original tracks on 'Band of Brothers,' there are also a few covers. Vince Gill's 'Whenever You Come Around,' and Billy Joe Shaver's 'The Git Go' (a duet with Jamey Johnson).

Nelson's most recent album 'To All the Girls...' was his first Top 10 album in more than three decades, showing that fans are hungry for more of the prolific singer-songwriter, who just turned 81 years old and seems to have no physical or musical limits.

Recently, he was awarded his 5th Degree Black Belt in the art of Gong Kwon Yu Sul, and was inducted into the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame.

Willie Nelson 'Band of Brothers' Track Listing:
1. 'Bring It On'
2. 'Guitar in the Corner'
3. 'The Wall'
4. 'Whenever You Come Around'
5. 'Wives and Girlfriends'
6. 'I Thought I Left You'
7. 'Send Me a Picture'
8. 'Used to Her'
9. 'The Git Go'
10. 'Band of Brothers'
11. 'Hard to Be an Outlaw'
12. 'Crazy Like Me'
13. 'The Songwriters'
14. 'I’ve Got a Lot of Traveling to Do'