As we reported earlier this week, new music is on the way for the Zac Brown Band! What was once an exciting rumor is now an official date on the calendar -- on July 10, ZBB's new album 'Uncaged' will hit stores nationwide. But that's not all that the band revealed this week. In a recent interview with the Associated Press, Brown announced the addition of a percussionist, Daniel de los Reyes.

But don't be expecting some rookie sitting in with the seasoned musicianship of the Zac Brown Band. Reyes has worked with many A-list artists during his time in music, including Earth, Wind & Fire, Sting and Jennifer Lopez. With the addition of Reyes, the band's rhythm section now consists of bassist John Driskell Hopkins and drummer Chris Fryar.

"They've really got to be smart about how they play so it doesn't get too busy," Brown says of the new lineup for the rhythm section. "But it really creates a new kind of pulse within the band."

As far as what fans can expect from the new album? You'll have to wait until July! "It's your basic country-Southern rock-bluegrass-reggae-jam record," Brown jokes, adding that the band pushed the boundaries of what fans have learned to expect with this go around.

Fans who have seen the Zac Brown Band live in recent months might have already heard a handful of new tunes, including 'Sweet Annie,' which they premiered on their recent CMT 'Live at Red Rocks' special.

Look for Uncaged -- the 11-track new album -- to hit stores this July, just after the fireworks fade.