The 2016 ACM Awards have decided to hand out some big awards early this year, and Florida Georgia Line won one of them in a surprise presentation in Las Vegas on Friday (April 1).

The duo took home the ACM award for Vocal Duo of the Year, which was presented to them at a No. 1 party at the Delano Hotel in Las Vegas. They brought along a group of songwriters who contributed to their most recent smash album, Anything Goes, for the Vegas trip, and the award came during a party to commemorate the overwhelming successes of their five hit singles from that project, “Dirt,” “Sun Daze,” “Sippin' on Fire,” “Anything Goes” and “Confession."

The award marks the duo's third consecutive ACM win in the Vocal Duo of the Year category, an honor they beat out Joey + Rory, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay and Maddie & Tae to take home this year.

The ACM Awards will air live from Vegas on Sunday evening (April 3), but in addition to the off-camera categories they usually reveal early, they've handed out several big awards in advance this year. Kelsea Ballerini has been named New Female Artist of the Year, and Chris Stapleton won New Male Artist of the Year. Old Dominion have been awarded New Duo/Group of the Year in the upcoming awards show, and Eric Church was also surprised with the news that he had won Video of the Year for his "Mr. Misunderstood" promotional clip on Friday.

Hosted by Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan, the 2016 ACM Awards will air live on CBS at 8PM ET on Sunday.

2016 ACM Awards Predictions

More From Taste of Country