Jason Aldean has a new record coming out, and it's going to be different from anything fans have heard before. Taking a cue from other big names (see: Taylor Swift and Brad Paisley) who have used the internet to hype up new music, Aldean has announced a new album exclusively through the popular media site BuzzFeed.

'Old Boots, New Dirt' will be different from what fans have come to expect from the 'Dirt Road Anthem' singer, with classic country blending with R&B, Southern rock, and even a little pop. It's a new sound for Aldean -- and, after years of personal controversy, a clean slate.

"For me, ['Old Boots, New Dirt'] just seemed like a fitting title to put on this album that we made during all this madness,” says the singer. "In the last couple of years, it feels like everything I’ve done has been on blast, personally and professionally. That title and that song, ‘Old Boots, New Dirt,’ is about starting with a clean slate. I’m the same dude, but we’re gonna start over and hit some uncharted territory here."

Aldean's sixth studio album is set to drop Oct. 7 via Broken Bow Records and seeks to push the boundaries of conventional country music.

Jason Aldean, 'Old Boots, New Dirt' Track Listing:

1. ‘Just Gettin’ Started’ (Chris DeStefano, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
2. ‘Show You Off’ (Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Brett Beavers)
3. ‘Burnin’ It Down’ (Rodney Clawson, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Chris Tompkins)
4. ‘Tryin’ to Love Me’ (Wendell Mobley, Hillary Lindsey, Thrasher)
5. ‘Sweet Little Somethin” David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
6. ‘Laid Back’ Michael Tyler Spragg, Jaron Boyer, Adam Shoenfeld)
7. ‘Tonight Looks Good on You’ (Dallas Davidson, Akins, Gorley)
8. ‘Too Fast’ (Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller)
9. ‘If My Truck Could Talk’ (Mobley, Thrasher, Andrew Pates)
10. ‘Old Boots, New Dirt’ (Miller, Tom Shapiro, Thrasher)
11. ‘I Took It With Me’ (Murphy, Hayslip)
12. ‘Don’t Change Gone’ (Thrasher, Martin, Michael Dulaney)
13. ‘Miss That Girl’ (Ross Copperman, Murphy)
14. ‘Gonna Know We Were Here’ (Brett Beavers, Brett James)
15. ‘Two Night Town’ (Tim Nichols, James)

Bonus Tracks Available Only at Target:

16. ‘Fast Lanes’
17. ‘Too Much You for Me’
18. ‘Aint No Easy Way’

Quit Complaining About Modern Country Music