After 14 years of developing his craft on the road, Wade Bowen makes his major label debut with 'The Given,' which hit shelves on May 29 at all digital music retailers and select music stores. When it came to giving the long-awaited project a title, the Texas native says the given name is an accurate representation of the collection.

"The album title is called 'The Given' because I feel like all of these amazing opportunities have been given to be by my fans," Bowen admits. "They are the reason I get to live my dream every night and they’ve been patiently waiting almost three years now for new music. So, I’m excited to be able to say ‘here it comes and there’s more on the way!’"

Bowen first gained popularity as a Texas regional artist, releasing four albums under independent labels before partnering with Sea Gayle/BNA Records. Making the jump from an independent to mainstream artist is a daunting task, but the songwriter knows a successful transition depends entirely on the team involved.

"I'm so blessed that they’ve stuck with me and that I have a great team at the label who is willing to let me throw the rules out and get this special version for the fans out right away," Bowen gushes.

Likewise, Sony Music chairman and CEO Gary Overton sings the praises of one of his newest talents. "With the fan base Wade has already built, it only makes sense to throw out conventional wisdom and make this great new album available to his thousands of loyal fans as soon as possible," says the industry leader.

Bowen penned all but one of the 10 album tracks, opting to include a cover of the Townes Van Zandt classic 'To Live is to Fly,' which features legendary songwriter Guy Clark. The project's first single, 'Saturday Night,' was the singer's first charting tune, quickly becoming a Top 40 hit. Bowen previously scored No. 1 singles on the Texas music chart. Click here to learn more about the emerging country star.

Wade Bowen 'The Given' Track Listing:

1. 'Saturday Night' (Listen here)
2. 'All That's Left'
3. 'A Battle Won'
4. 'Patch of Bad Weather'
5. 'On My Way to Wonderful'
6. 'Say Anything'
7. 'You Ain't Got Me'
8. 'Beat Me Down'
9. 'To Live is to Fly' (featuring Guy Clark)
10. 'Before These Walls Were Blue'