The Austin City Limits Music Festival has announced a talent-packed lineup for 2017, headed up by Brothers Osborne and Caitlyn Smith.

The festival is set to take place at Zilker Park in Austin over the course of two weekends, Oct. 6-8 and Oct. 13-15, featuring an enormous and very diverse lineup that includes the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Chance the Rapper, the Killers, Gorillaz, Ice Cube and Ryan Adams, among many more.

Brothers Osborne will bring their unique style to the proceedings with songs from their self-titled EP as well as their acclaimed debut album, Pawn Shop, which has yielded hit singles with "Stay a Little Longer," "21 Summer" and "It Ain't My Fault."

Smith is one of Nashville's most respected songwriters, writing for artists as diverse as  Kenny Rogers, Garth BrooksLady Antebellum and Cassadee Pope. Her Starfire EP is showing fans just what she's capable of on her own, and her powerful vocals are sure to be a standout at the 2017 ACL Music Festival.

Country Tours Hitting the Road in 2017

The lineup also includes Texas country acts like Cody Jinks and Asleep at the Wheel, as well as country newcomer Devin Dawson, who's making a big splash in country music with his debut single, "All on Me," "Drinking Problem" hitmakers Midland, Striking Matches and Tucker Beathard.

The festival will feature a total of more than 140 performances on eight stages, exclusive merchandise and food from a number of award-winning chefs and restaurants, including vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free options.

Tickets for the 2017 Austin City Limits Music Festival go on sale May 4 at 10AM CT, with three-day tickets available for each weekend, and single-day options also available for those who want to catch certain acts and lineups. VIP, Platinum and hotel packages are also on sale. For more information, please visit ACL's official website.

More From Taste of Country