Brantley Gilbert has shared new details surrounding his 2017 album, The Devil Don't Sleep. Set for release on Jan. 27, the new release will include 16 songs on the regular disc and 10 more on a deluxe edition.

Gilbert's new music will offer insight into the rugged singer's trials and tribulations over the past few years. He split from former girlfriend and country star Jana Kramer in 2013 after calling off their engagement, then married wife Amber Cochran in 2015. This project is a new chapter in his journey.

"A lot has happened," Gilbert says in a press release. "And anyone who knows me knows that every album is another chapter of my life. Even though it’s my life, even though some of what I write about is very specific to what happens to me, I think the challenges, the places where we figure things out are all the same — no matter what we’re facing, realizations all mean the same things."

The deluxe edition includes tracks that are several years old and two previously unreleased songs, "You Promised" and "I’ve Been There Before," with Gilbert and his team describing the additional disc as one that "captures the roots of his songwriting and the essence of his blistering live shows." 

"Life isn’t just chapters,” the singer explains. "What happens before influences what happens next ... But with these CDs, I feel like it’s the story and then more of the story. You know, depending on how deep you want to go, it’s a way to understand the journey to The Devil Don't Sleep." 

Gilbert will cross the U.S. in 2017 on his tour supporting the album, with Tucker Beathard, Luke Combs and Brian Davis joining him on the road. The Devil Don't Sleep serves as a follow up to 2014's Just as I Am that includes the No. 1 hits "Bottoms Up" and "One Hell of an Amen."

An official track list has yet to be revealed.

Brantley Gilbert's The Devil Don't Sleep Keeps Him Moving Forward 

Country Stars Who've Suffered Tragedy

More From Taste of Country