With less than a month until the Feb. 25 release of Dierks Bentley's 'Riser,' more exciting details are emerging. The singer has revealed the track listing for the deeply personal record, his seventh studio album.

The 11-time Grammy nominated country star added his fair share of lyrics to 'Riser,' co-writing six of the album's 12 tracks. Bentley called on some of Music City's brightest writers to help him with the task, as well as a few rising artists to sing and play on the project.

Grammy winner Kacey Musgraves, Chris Stapleton, the Cadillac Three's Jaren Johnston and Charlie Worsham all contributed their musical talents to 'Riser,' and the star couldn't be happier.

“It’s important to really know the writers and musicians you work with, to hang out with them and live in the same world," Bentley explains. "I have such a romance with Nashville and this community. I drove across the country when I was 19 years old with a dream of just being invited to the party. It’s still wild to me that I get to work with and call so many incredibly talented people my friends.”

The album explores a wide range of emotions and symbols, focusing on strength, resilience and renewal and drawing from experiences -- some incredibly painful, others highly joyful, like Bentley's father's death and the birth of his first son.

Explains Bentley, "When I first started writing for this album, I was in a place of grief over the loss of my dad, but over the course of the next 18 months, my wife and I had our son Knox, and I ended in a place of real joy and gratefulness. Both sides of that coin are what country music has always been about, and I hope that my fans can feel how much of myself I put into this project. It's all out on the table, for sure."

Fans can also expect 'Riser' to reverberate with ambiance of a live concert, as some vocals were recorded live, and one track features a vocal recorded on Bentley's tour bus.

"There’s a certain amount of gravel to it because you’re tired, but you’re all jacked up on whatever you're drinking and adrenaline, and the crowds and the fans are there and there’s this feeling, fists in the air -- it’s that thing that’s hard to transfer into a studio environment," he shares. "There’s a rawness.”

'Riser' is available for pre-order at digital retailers beginning Jan. 28.  Bentley will kick off his 2014 Riser Tour on May 9 in Charlotte, N.C.

Dierks Bentley's 'Riser' Track Listing:

1. 'Bourbon in Kentucky'
2. 'Say You Do'
3. 'I Hold On'
4. 'Pretty Girls'
5. 'Here on Earth'
6. 'Drunk on a Plane'
7. 'Five'
8. 'Riser'
9. 'Sounds of Summer'
10. 'Damn These Dreams'
11. 'Back Porch'
12. 'Hurt Somebody'