Jason Aldean's upcoming 7th studio album officially has a name and a release date. They Don’t Know will feature his No. 1 single "Lights Come On." The track actually kicks off the album, which Aldean says was intended to get fans amped from the first note.

"I really wanted to start this new album with one of those big up-tempos," Aldean explains, according to Rolling Stone Country. "For it to click right away with fans and radio is a really cool way to start. With all the records we've done, we've been able to explore new sounds and really just do things our own way, and that's sort of what the title track is all about."

Written by Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley of Florida Georgia Line with Brad and Brett Warren, Jordan Schmidt and Jimmy Robbins, the song’s rock-flavored, hard-hitting vibe sounds like the perfect introduction to the rest of the album. "Lights Come On" is Aldean’s 17th career No. 1.

Aldean is currently on his Six String Circus Tour with Thomas Rhett and A Thousand Horses, which also includes a co-headlining date with Kid Rock at Fenway Park the same day of his album release. The tour runs through Oct. 1.

Aldean performed at CMA Fest in Nashville earlier this summer, and it was recently announced that he will be headlining the 2017 Taste of Country Music Festival.

They Don’t Know is available for pre-order on iTunes now. It will be in stores everywhere on Sept. 9.

Jason Aldean Coming to ToC Fest in 2017

See Pictures From Jason Aldean's Concert in Atlantic City