Following the success of his current single, "Head Over Boots," Jon Pardi will release his sophomore album California Sunrise this summer. The 12-song release will capture Pardi's live energy, as he recorded each track with a full band.

“I’m a big fan of a live band recording and it was really important for me to get that sound on my record,” Pardi says in a press release. “The heart of this record comes across with a live band. We used seven guys - one band, and there’s something special about that.”

Fans can expect Pardi to blend his love of traditional country with modern country throughout the songs featured on California Sunrise, as he co-produced the album with Bart Butler.

“As a songwriter, we’re looking for a good story and we’re always looking to push the limits,” he adds. “I love having those lyrics that at first make you think it’s about one thing, but it’s really about something so much more.”

The album follows 2014's Write You a Song which included the Top 10 hit “Up All Night.” Pardi's latest single, “Head Over Boots,” has reached the Top 20 at country radio. Pardi co-wrote the swinging, sentimental track with Luke Laird. The debut single off California Sunrise was released to radio last September.

Jon Pardi's California Sunrise is expected June 17.

Jon Pardi, California Sunrise Track Listing

1. "Out of Style"
2. "Cowboy Hat"
3. "Head Over Boots"
4. "Night Shift"
5. "Can’t Turn You Down"
6. "Dirt on My Boots"
7. "She Ain’t on It"
8. "All Time High"
9. "Heartache on the Dance Floor"
10. "Paycheck"
11. "Lucky Tonight"
12. "California Sunrise"

The Cutest Pets in Country Music

More From Taste of Country