Karen Fairchild naming names at the 2018 CMT Artists of the Year ceremony wasn't just a moment, it was the moment. The Little Big Town singer used her time for an acceptance speech to spotlight new female artists in country music.

Standing alongside bandmate Kimberly Schlapman, Fairchild apologized for the cell phone prop, but it soon became clear her intentions were good. "I can't say enough about CMT for honoring women, and celebrating women when it's really important right," she begins. "But I just wanna say, in case anyone is watching, that ..."

She then listed 35 talented female newcomers who are deserving of more attention from fans, media and especially country radio. The applause grew louder as she reached the end of her list. This was the night to celebrate all women of country music, and that spirit came through in positive ways from the moment the first artist stepped on the CMT AOTY red carpet, until long after as artists buzzed about it all on social media.

Here is a list of all 35 artists Fairchild named, in order: Danielle Bradbery, Runaway June, Kelleigh Bannen, Kassi Ashton, Ashley McBryde, Cassadee Pope, RaeLynn, Mickey Guyton, Lucie Silvas, Jillian Jacqueline, Heather Morgan, Abby Anderson, Aubrie Sellers, Tenille Townes, Rachel Wammack, Maddie and Tae, Carly Pearce, Ruthie Collins, Maggie Rose, Caitlyn Smith, Lindsay Ell, Jana Kramer, Clare Dunn, Lauren Alaina, Margo Price, the Sisterhood Band, Natalie Stovall, Kree Harrison, Brooke Eden, Candi Carpenter, Lillie Mae, Emily Hackett, Little Feather, Kalie Shorr and Lacy Cavalier.

Carrie Underwood, Hillary Scott, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert and Kelsea Ballerini were the other women honored by CMT on Wednesday night at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville. The 90-minute live broadcast was filled with special performances and collaborations. Underwood, Runaway June and Maddie & Tae closed the show with a medley of vintage hits.

See 2018 CMT Artists of the Year Red Carpet Pictures:

More From Taste of Country