Kip Moore has announced the upcoming release of his second studio album, Wild Ones.

Moore has spent much of the time on tour since the 2012 release of his debut album, Up All Night, performing as many as 200 concerts a year and establishing a reputation as one of the best young live performers in country music. The songs for Wild Ones were inspired by Moore's life on the road.

Wild Ones really encompasses everything I’ve been through out on the road since the first album, it embodies us as a band every night out on stage, it alludes to the traveling circus it sometimes feels like we are a part of,” he says in a press release. “I’m so glad that I’m able to finally let the fans know when to expect what we’ve been working on so passionately for the past couple years, to let them know the wait is nearly over.”

Moore co-wrote every song for the project, working with top Nashville writers including Chris DeStefano, Brett James, Troy Verges and Rodney Clawson. The tracks came together at soundchecks, in dressing rooms and even in his bunk at night. The songs on Wild Ones include "I'm to Blame," Moore's current radio single, as well as "Lipstick," a tribute to the road that rattles off a list of the band's favorite cities to play in the verses. "That Was Us" takes a look back at Saturday nights during Moore's small town upbringing, and "Comeback Kid" is a softer song that encourages the underdog in all of us.

Wild Ones is set for release on Aug. 21. It is currently available for pre-order with an exclusive merchandise package. Moore will spend this summer on the road with Dierks Bentley as part of his Sounds of Summer tour.

Kip Moore, Wild Ones Track Listing:

1. "Wild Ones"
2. "Come and Get It"
3. "Girl of Summer"
4. "Magic"
5. "That Was Us"
6. "Lipstick"
7. "What Ya Got on Tonight"
8. "Heart's Desire"
9. "Complicated"
10. "I'm to Blame
11. "That's Alright With Me"
12. "Running for You"
13. "Comeback Kid"

Go Inside Kip Moore's Tour Bus

More Albums You Have to Own in 2015