If you're a country fan and a reader of Nicholas Sparks' tissue-worthy books, you're going to love this. Lady Antebellum, Hunter Hayes and more of country's best are contributing to the soundtrack an upcoming film based on Sparks' best-selling novel 'The Best of Me.'

David Nail, Kip Moore and Eli Young Band -- among others -- have also been confirmed on the accompanying disc, out Oct. 7. Lady A  wrote 'I Did With You,' heard in a the film trailer above, using inspiration from Sparks' book.

'The Best of Me' focuses on two former high school sweethearts, Dawson and Amanda, who reunite at a funeral after 20 years apart and discover the things that drove them away from one another are still present and threatening, years later.

Sparks' website gives a full film synopsis:

"In the spring of 1984, high school students Amanda Collier and Dawson Cole fell deeply, irrevocably in love. Though they were from opposite sides of the tracks, their love for one another seemed to defy the realities of life in the small town of Oriental, North Carolina. But as the summer of their senior year came to a close, unforeseen events would tear the young couple apart, setting them on radically divergent paths. Now, twenty-five years later, Amanda and Dawson are summoned back to Oriental for the funeral of Tuck Hostetler, the mentor who once gave shelter to their high school romance. Neither has lived the life they imagined . . . and neither can forget the passionate first love that forever changed their lives. As Amanda and Dawson carry out the instructions Tuck left behind for them, they realize that everything they thought they knew—about Tuck, about themselves, and about the dreams they held dear—was not as it seemed. Forced to confront painful memories, the two former lovers will discover undeniable truths about the choices they have made. And in the course of a single, searing weekend, they will ask of the living, and the dead: Can love truly rewrite the past?"

Michelle Monaghan and James Marsden co-star in the film, which is set for release on Oct. 17.

'The Best of Me' Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. Lady Antebellum, 'I Did With You'
2. Hunter Hayes, 'Dream Girl'
3. SHEL and Gareth Dunlop, 'Hold On'
4. Colbie Caillat, 'In Love Again'
5. Thomas Rhett, 'The Way Things Go'
6. Thompson Square, 'Borrowed Time'
7. Kip Moore, 'Lead Me'
8. Kacey Musgraves, 'Love Is a Liar'
9. Lady Antebellum, 'Falling for You'
10. Eric Paslay, 'Rain From Heaven'
11. David Nail, 'All the Way'
12. Eli Young Band, 'Unchanged'
13. Cowboy Junkies, 'Sweet Jane'
14. Phoebe Hoffman, 'Crossroads'