Alan Jackson is best known for his traditional brand of mainstream country, but he's also been successful in gospel music. Now, the singer is set to unveil a second collection of countrified gospel standards, announcing that 'Precious Memories Volume II' is set for release later this month.

The album is a follow-up to 'Precious Memories,' which was somewhat of a surprise hit in 2006. Originally recorded as a Christmas gift for Jackson's mother, the singer ultimately decided to release the album commercially at the urging of friends and family who'd heard it. The result was a double-Platinum smash that topped three different Billboard charts -- Top Country Albums, Top Christian Albums and Top Christian & Gospel Albums -- the week of its release.

In a post to his website, Jackson credited his wife with helping him select the songs for the new project, which include classics like 'Amazing Grace' and 'Love Lifted Me.'

“Denise and I had made a list of 30 to 40 songs to do for that first album,” he says. “We had so many that we didn’t get to, I thought we’d go in and do a few more just the same way -- heartfelt and simple.”

'Precious Memories Volume II' is slated for release on March 26 via EMI.

Alan Jackson 'Precious Memories Volume II' Track Listing:

1. 'Amazing Grace'
2. 'He Lives'
3. 'Just As I Am'
4. 'Love Lifted Me'
5. 'O How I Love Jesus'
6. 'Only Trust Him'
7. 'There Is Power in the Blood'
8. 'Precious Memories'
9. 'Sweet Hour of Prayer'
10. 'When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder'
11. 'Wherever He Leads I'll Go'