Kane Brown has revealed the title, release date, cover art and tracks for his upcoming debut album.

The breakout young country artist previewed the news online for his fans on Tuesday (Oct. 18), and on Wednesday he announced that his self-titled debut album is set for release on Dec. 2 via RCA Nashville/Zone 4. The album will feature 11 songs, including "Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now" and "Thunder in the Rain."

Brown contributed heavily to the songwriting on the album, and the tracks also feature contributions from Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley from Florida Georgia Line, Chris Young and more of the other top songwriters in Nashville, including Jordan Schmidt, Josh Hoge, Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin.

The 22-year-old singer-songwriter built an enormous fan base by posting covers of classic country songs to Facebook, where he has amassed more than 2 million followers. His cover of George Strait’s "Check Yes or No" from September 2015 has received more than 10 million views to date, and on June 16, Brown released the track "Ain’t No Stopping Us Now" to digital and streaming retailers after previewing the track on Facebook, where it garnered 11.1 million views and 212,000 shares. A recent preview clip of an autobiographical original song titled "Learning" received millions of views in less than an hour.

Brown is also establishing a strong connection with fans on the road, where he is currently opening for Florida Georgia Line on their Dig Your Roots Tour. He released an EP, Chapter 1, early in 2016, and has scored a Gold single with "Used to Love You Sober." He tells Taste of Country that a longform album is the logical next move.

"The full-length album, I feel like it could really get my career going — it’s the next step up," he says. "It’s pretty much about my life, how I grew up, loved ones that I’ve lost."

Kane Brown will be available for pre-order on Friday (Oct. 21). Fans who pre-order will receive an instant download of one of the new tracks, "Hometown." See a full track listing below.

Kane Brown's Kane Brown Track Listing:

1. "Hometown"
2. "What Ifs"
3. "Learning"
4. "Thunder in the Rain"
5. "Pull It Off"
6. "Cold Spot"
7. "Ain’t No Stopping Us Now"
8. "Comeback"
9. "Rockstars"
10. "Better Place"
11. "Granddaddy's Chair"

The Real Story of Kane Brown's Batman Tattoo

See the Hottest Artists Under 25 for 2016

More From Taste of Country