Lady Antebellum took home Group of the Year honors on Monday night (Dec. 10) at the 2012 American Country Awards.

Superstar Miranda Lambert came out on stage to present the first award of the evening in a telecast live from Las Vegas. The nominees included the Band Perry, Eli Young Band, Rascal Flatts and Zac Brown Band, but Lady A were the big winners -- and, in keeping with past years, they simultaneously won Single of the Year for 'We Owned the Night' (no, we still haven't figured out why the producers do that, either).

Singer Hillary Scott thanked the fans for their support, while Charles Kelley made an exciting announcement. "We've got some new music coming for you all early next year," he promised.

More From Taste of Country