Randy Travis is gearing up to release a new 13-track album, 'Influence Vol. 2: The Man I Am,' this August.

This album from the seven-time Grammy winner follows Vol. 1, which was released last year. Similar to the first, the 'The Man I Am' sequel will showcase in-studio cover performances from the singer and his band. On the record, Travis pays tribute to artists and songs that helped shape his legendary country career.

“We had such a great time putting together 'Influence Vol. 1,'" the singer explains in a release, "but there were still so many musical heroes of yesteryear that I learned from and wanted to honor. We had no choice but to release a second volume."

"The 'Influence' that the older, great ones had on me, and the 'Influence' that I may, somehow, have on the ones that come along after me, is God’s way of allowing us to pay it forward," adds Travis. "It is my prayer answered -- and, His will don -- it is what makes me, 'the man I am.'"

Official news about Travis' health has been quiet in 2014, save for "sources say" reports. In recent months, we've heard both that the singer is unable to speak following a stroke in 2013 and that he's on the road to recovery and will return to the stage soon. Travis' 'Influence Vol. 2: The Man I Am' hits Aug. 19.

Randy Travis, 'Influence Vol. 2: The Man I Am' Track Listing:

1. 'I’m Moving On'
2. 'Set ‘Em Up Joe'
3. 'Are the Good Times Really Over?'
4. 'Nearly Lose Your Mind'
5. 'There I’ve Said It Again'
6. 'That’s the Way Love Goes'
7. 'Sunday Morning Coming Down'
8. 'Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me'
9. 'Mind Your Own Business'
10. 'Only Daddy'
11. 'For the Good Times'
12. 'California Blues'
13. 'Tonight I’m Playing Possum (Solo Version)'

The Boy He Was - See Randy Travis as a Kid!

More From Taste of Country