Tyler Farr's new Suffer in Peace album drops on Tuesday (April 28), but he can't wait that long to share what he's been working on. The "A Guy Walks Into a Bar" singer has been leaking songs all week, including today's premiere of "Poor Boy" on Taste of Country.

The uptempo rocker is a love story, one that fits this Missouri-raised singer well. It's about a girl who gives the guy her daddy thinks isn't good enough for his little girl a chance.

“You didn’t worry about what I wasn’t / You didn’t care that I came from nothing / All I could give you is my love and a key to the heart / Of a poor boy,” Farr sings on the song from Suffer in Peace.

All week long Farr has been talking up new songs from his sophomore album, available for pre-order here. Exclusive ToC Instagram clips have revealed brief stories behind tracks like the title track, the powerful "Withdrawals" and (later today) his duet with Jason Aldean, "Damn Good Friends." Be sure to check back next week for an exclusive interview with Farr.

Tyler Farr on How He Got His Signature Voice

More From Taste of Country