The Academy of Country Music has announced the semi-finalists for New Artist of the Year in the 2015 ACM Awards.

Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Sam Hunt, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice, Cole Swindell and Dan + Shay will compete for the New Artist of the Year finals.

As in years past, fans will be able to vote online, and for the first time in its history, the ACM has partnered with CMT to expand that voting. Beginning Tuesday, Jan. 27 and running through Feb. 10, fans can vote online at both the ACM's website and CMT to help narrow the eight semi-finalists down to three finalists. The final round of fan voting kicks off April 8 and closes on April 19.

“We take pride in uncovering the best new artists in country music,” says Leslie Fram, CMT's SVP of Music Strategy. “The Academy’s New Artist category represents the best in our format, and we’re thrilled to partner with them on fan voting.”

CMT will also produce two specials about the New Artist of the Year semi-finalists as part of the new partnership. The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards will air live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, April 19 at 8PM ET on CBS.

Go Inside Kip Moore's Tour Bus